Skip to content
May 5, 2011 / Natalie G.

Listen Here: The Avett Brothers

Writing a blog post is hard. I keep worrying that I’m going to sound dumb or that my topic will be boring and I’ll just be writing for myself. But I think I’m okay with that.  So for my first official post that includes some form of content I’ve adopted an idea from one of the many blogs I read, Paper Tastebuds.  Occasionally she does a great post called Bryn Listens and shares a video or an audio track that she likes.  I like that this inspires me to mix it up and listen to things I may never have heard. And so, Listen Here was born.

Today I’m featuring the Avett Brothers, a band my lovely sister brought to my attention a few years back.  She recently suggested I check out the NPR: All Things Considered: Tiny Desk Concert Series, especially this one. But, since I can’t seem to upload that video specifically here is the video for “Head Full of Doubt/Road Full of Promise” off their album I and Love and You.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

